Meet the Board 


California State Rural Health Association (CSRHA) was founded in Arcata, California in 1995.  CSRHA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit public benefit corporation.  CSRHA is currently governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors.

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on the board, then please contact us at [email protected].  We are especially interested in adding board members representing rural Central and Southern California, and representing rural public health agencies.

2021 Board of Directors

Heather Hawkins, DMD

Interdent Dental Services Organization Executive
Orangevale, CA
Scott Hertzberg, CRHCP
Manager, Accreditation & Regulatory Compliance - Adventist Health Physician Services
Local Compliance Officer - Adventist Health Physician's Network
Roseville, CA
Michel Schneider
Los Angeles, CA
Jeff Dunbar
CEO, OffSite Care, Inc.
Santa Rosa, California


Board Members

  Janalynn Villaseñor - Graduate Student, CSU Bakersfield, Bakersfield, CA
  Leanne Funada, MHA - Director of Operations, White Memorial Community Health Center, Los Angeles, CA
  Tom Hayes - Healthcare Consultant, Graegle, CA
  Raymond T. Hino, MPA, FACHE - VP Operations, Physicians Endoscopy, Chico, CA
  Regina Levison - President, Levison Search Associates, El Dorado Hills, CA
Kirsten Storne-Piazza, CRHCP - Clinic Administrator, Orchard Hospital, Gridley, CA
  James Suver - CEO, Ridgecrest Regional Hospital, Ridgecrest, CA